Guest posts · Pulidindi Sangathya

Dream Meets Destiny..

Hello All,           

            This is Sangathya From Iowa,USA. This is a very small way of proclaiming God’s goodness and So sharing my testimony here today.God has been faithful in fulfilling His promises. It has been a great and a fun filled adventure this year. 

              I always dreamt the impossible(that seemed so for me though it is really not) and thats a sign of God saying those things are possible. After my undergraduate program in India, I have decided to pursue Masters in the United States. I got an Admission into one of the best Universities of the Midwest in USA. I had great time at College and have done well. I graduated in 2015. Coming from an Indian community, all through my masters program I lived with my dear Indian friends and I have done life together with my people. And it has been a very good season. Immediately after our graduation, most of my friends got employed into different jobs and started working. They found work on contract basis. Most Indians get into contract Jobs and work their way out towards the Full-time Jobs. But all those contract positions have their own problems and issues. I don’t intend to offend anyone or say anything about those kind of Jobs. All of them are well paid and a really good start for students searching for work. But my story was different.

IMG_5443

              For some reason I have started searching for Internships after two semesters of the course at college. I thought at the end of my coursework I will be an experienced professional and also will land in a better job. Later I got to understand the Market for Indian students in America and its a big world of contracting Jobs. I never liked the concept of contracts because of its nature. Its temporary and also seems like it has a lot of  struggle. God did not promise His loved ones with short-term assignments nor did he promise his people with struggle. Life with Jesus was always flourishing and healthy. Since then I believed that God did not promise me a contracting Job but will be placed in full time Job with whatever skill set i have.

               Most of my friends and family suggested me to search for a consultant which is very common for indian students. I heard some people say don’t stay out of your tribe and be one. Most of the my friends think contract positions are the only options left. Even I signed up with one of those consulting firms even though I did not finish the course-work.I started getting trained and I looked out for internships. i did not find any and the consulting firm also could not help me out with anything.  Knowing not what to do, I continued with my coursework and I have finished my last semester.

                  2014 December, I have finished my course. I waited a total of 14 months after my graduation getting trained again in a new technology and started my marketing/job searching with a new consulting firm in Virginia. We were nine roommates in a Big house. Starting from JUNE 2015 one by one were leaving with Contracting Job offers. By the end AUGUST 2015 8 friends already left and I was the only one left. There were new people joining me and that was a very disheartening experience for me.I waited ,waited and waited for some or the other Job. Is God doing this? Is God mute in this season. No way, He is not and His presence did not leave me either. He loved me and He is there with me through out the Journey. 

                       I got tired and flew back to Illinois from Virginia consulting firm to finish the course at College. FEB 5th 2016 after all those 14 months of waiting in consulting. I get this interview call from the State Laboratory. I got interviewed over the phone and within few days got accepted. Good News is, that was exactly what I dreamt of and It very much related to my coursework. And Its a Full-Time Job. The Dream I told my  friends that it not impossible had come true. God made my dream possible. God honours your dream and desire. Its a great ending after having the healthy pain in this process of transition. Even though I was giving up all the time through-out the season. God was bringing his words to me through-out the season.

Dear readers, I encourage you to Uphold your desires and dreams unto Him. Jesus paid it all on the Cross. Philippians 4:13″ I can do all things through Christ[a] who strengthens me.” He honours your desires. Stay Blessed!

2 thoughts on “Dream Meets Destiny..

Please leave your Comment