christian spiritual

Voice your Needs

Praise the Lord! After a break for 3 months , Got back to blog again. Thank God for his grace and Love in enabling me to get back and post here. God has been amazing and gracious in doing all that he has promised in the past. I have seen his glorious hand many times in our lives but he does it again and again even more glorious than the previous times.

I wanna write a brief post that God has been speaking to me lately. A very familiar verse as it says in Matthew 7:7 “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.”

We all are very much aware of the verse above. We pray for many things in our everyday life. Yet We might have had this thought atleast once. Matthew 6:8 says “….for your Father knows what you need before you ask him.” God knows what we want and the bible assures us the same, then Why does He want us to pray and ask for things? It might seem strange that sometimes things don’t happen without we praying and asking Him for it.

I personally had this experience many times – God knows what I need ,so I don’t need to ask him. He would give it in his due time. So I would keep waiting for that to come to me. Some day when I feel impatient then I would kneel down to pray and ask him for it specifically. And as always I would receive the answer the moment I pray it. I wondered why it happens.

Jesus before he ascended told the disciples in Luke 10:19 “I have given you authority to trample on snakes and scorpions and to overcome all the power of the enemy; nothing will harm you.”  He gave us the authority not just to overcome the enemy But also to command things on earth. Having authority is to have it like He did – when Jesus lived on earth!

The most familiar thing he did was he spoke into the atmosphere and it happened. He spoke healing and it appeared. He spoke peace. He spoke and spoke and things just got created when there was nothing. Prayer is one such form where God wants us to speak into the atmosphere. When we pray,we speak into the atmosphere in patnershhip with God our father.

image

God wants us to speak about it and conquer the realm. When you pray it opens doors and unlocks things above your head. One of my favourite pastors said ” sometimes there is a black cloud above our head which obstructs things coming from heaven to earth. The only way to break it, is your prayer”

We clear the way for things to come to us. God wants us to have that authority to command things in the atmosphere. He just doesn’t wants us to do things on earth. He wants us to have authority in the heavenlies too. To unlock and lock, to release and hold. So He wants us to pray and conquer it ourself! God releases things sometimes only if you and I pray for it.

imageRemember your voice is powerful. It may not have enough influence or power on earthly things but heaven certainly recognises it!! Open your mouth and pray ! Stay blessed!

Please leave your Comment